Theatre Bristol Youth Service Board

Our mission is to inspire our peers–other youth–to connect to the performing arts as a prospective artist and/or future patron; to bring learning to life for students through live performance of classic literature; and to develop and sustain future community leaders and artists.

The Theatre Bristol Youth Service Board’s goal is to reach out to the students of our area to further educate and enrich their lives through performances of classic literature brought to the stage, and inspire youth to become involved in the performing arts.

The YSB performs one show a year, in the fall, performing one weekend in Theatre Bristol’s own ARTspace. During the summer, the YSB offers a theatre camp to help introduce children to theatre through activities such as movement, singing, improvisation, story/script writing, costume design, set design, makeup and hairstyling, and more! At the end of the camp, campers have an opportunity to showcase their new knowledge for family and friends.

The YSB also helps out around Theatre Bristol year-round with general activities to help maintain the theatre. From fundraising, to cleaning and work days, to hosting auditions and supporting the Rhythm and Roots Reunion, YSB members are fixtures at the Theatre.

Ultimately, the Youth Service Board’s main goal is to foster youth capability and opportunity in the arts, including assisting with the sustainability of our community theatre for generations to come.

To join the YSB, students ages 13-18 must either be in or work on crew for two Theatre Bristol productions. After they join, they are expected to work 15 hours per quarter, plus 40 throughout the year at their discretion, for a minimum of 100 hours yearly. If they are interested in being in the YSB show or holding a position as an officer, they are expected to work 25 hours a quarter. Please email for more information or an application form.


President: Chloe Campbell
Vice President: Cooper Knapp
Secretary: Mason White
Camp Coordinator: Zaiah Gray
Assistant Camp Coordinator: Baleigh McKeehan

Chair People:

Auditions Chair: Lydia Brown
Front of House Chair: Lucy Claire Foy
Social Chair: Baleigh McKeehan
Scene Shop Chair: Zaiah Gray
Paint Shop Chair: Shyla Dunn
Prop Shop Chair: Ethan Baker
Wardrobe Chair: Chloe Campbell


Mentors: Camille Gray, Cameron Roberts, Faith Vance

Advisors: Samantha Gray

Leave a Reply